Board

The following board members were elected at the NOSA Annual Meeting 2017

Marianne Glasius

NOSA President
Department of Chemistry and iNANO
Aarhus University
Langelandsgade 140
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Denmark

Phone: +45 871 55923
E-mail: glasius@chem.au.dk

Michael Boy

Division of Atmospheric Sciences
Department of Physics
University of Helsinki
PO Box 48
Erik Palménin aukio 1
00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

Phone: +358 (0)404 155116
E-mail: michael.boy@helsinki.fi

Risto Makkonen

Finnish Meteorological Institute
Climate System Research
P.O. Box 503
FI-00101 Helsinki
Finland
Phone: +358 50 356 8627
E-mail: risto.makkonen@fmi.fi

Nikolaos Evangeliou

NILU – Norwegian Institute for Air Researc
Department of Atmospheric and Climate Research (ATMOS)

PO Box 100, NO-2027 Kjeller
E-mail:
Nikolaos.Evangeliou@nilu.no

Andreas Massling

Department of Environmental Science
Faculty of Science and Technology
Aarhus University
Frederiksborgvej 399
4000 Roskilde

Phone: +45 871 58518
E-mail: anma@dmu.dk

Adam Kristensson

Division of Nuclear Physics, Department of Physics,Consortium for Aerosol Science and Technology
Office: 508, Department of Design Sciences (IKDC), Sölvegatan 26, (Hämtställe 69)
Postal address: Department of Design Sciences, Lund University, P. O. Box 118,
SE-221 00, Lund, Sweden.

Phone: +46-(0)46-2227645
E-mail: adam.kristensson@nuclear.lu.se

Peter Molnár

Department of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
University of Gothenburg
Box 414
SE-405 30 Göteborg, SWEDEN

Visiting address: Medicinareg. 16A 2nd floor
Phone:+46-31-786 28 57
E-mail: peter.molnar@amm.gu.se

Kari Alterskjær

Cicero – Center for International Climate Research
Pb. 1129 Blindern
0318 Oslo
Norway

The following early career scientist board members were elected at the NOSA Annual Meeting 2018

Karin Lovén

PhD student
NOSA-ECS board’s President
Lund University, Sweden
E-mail: karin.loven@design.lth.se
Tlf: +46 46 222 96 22

Sara Marie Blichner

PhD Student
NOSA-ECS board’s Vice President
University of Oslo, Norway
E-mail: s.m.blichner@geo.uio.no

Nondas Tsiligiannis

PhD Student
University of Gothenburg, Sweden
E-mail: epatsi@chem.gu.se

Carlton Xavier

PhD Student
University of Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: carlton.xavier@helsinki.fi

Bernadette Rosati

Post doc
Aarhus University, Denmark
E-mail: bernadette.rosati@chem.au.dk

Anders Brostrøm

PhD Student
NRCWE, Denmark
E-mail: abbl@dtu.dk

Olga Garmash

PhD Student
University of Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: olga.garmash@helsinki.fi

Jenni Kontkanen

Post doc
University of Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: jenni.kontkanen@helsinki.fi

Main activities

  • Arrange Aerosol Meetings annually in one of the Nordic countries
  • Disseminate information related to aerosol research to the members of NOSA

NOSA Mission

The NOSA board's vision and work

To promote interdisciplinary and international collaboration, re-growth and education within aerosol research, and information to members and the public.

 

The NOSA ECS board's vision and work
The NOSA Early Career Scientists’ (ECS) board consists of ECS that work to promote the opportunities and secure the interests of Nordic ECS that are engaged in aerosol research. Our main goal is to promote the careers of ECS. We work hard to achieve this by organising events for ECS and enhancing the visibility of ECS as a group, but also as individuals. During the NOSA symposium and other large conferences held within the boundaries of the Nordic countries, we organise in-depth tutorials on hot aerosol related topics, social get-togethers, and workshops on career development issues. We also keep the ECS posted about relevant upcoming courses across Nordic universities and institutes. We are the voice of ECS in the main NOSA board!